The ExPat Returneth

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Happy Book Birthday HEARTACHE MOTEL!

HEARTACHE MOTEL brings three amateur sleuths -- Rose Strickland, Cherry Tucker, and Nichelle Clarke -- to Graceland at Christmas with three separate capers at the skeeziest dive motel east of the Mississippi.

"If you’re a fan of cozy mysteries, you’ll want to read Heartache Motel. Fans of Austin, Reinhart, and Walker won't be disappointed and this is a great way to dip your toes if you’re interested in reading a new author or genre. Just keep in mind, I'm not responsible if you find yourself swiveling your hips and attempting to impersonate Elvis afterwards." -- Literary Etc.
Actual cake by UK's Biscuiteers from their Bespoke collection
Elvis has left the building, but he's forever memorialized at the Heartache Motel. Filled with drag queens, Rock-a-Hula cocktails, and a vibrating velveteen bed, these three novellas tell the tales of three amateur sleuths who spend their holidays at the King's beloved home.

A Rose Strickland Mystery Novella (follows Diner Impossible)

When Rose and the gang head to Graceland right before Christmas, they get all shook up: the motel is a seedy dump and an Elvis impersonator turns up dead. Rose discovers missing jewels tie into the death and her suspicious mind flips into overdrive, questioning her fellow guests, the staff, and even a cute impersonator who keeps popping up. Will Rose be able to find the murderer and get home by Christmas day? It's now or never.

QUICK SKETCH by Larissa Reinhart
A Cherry Tucker Mystery Novella (prequel to Portrait of a Dead Guy)

Sassy Southern artist Cherry Tucker and her poker-loving boyfriend, Todd, pop into Memphis to help Todd's cousin who's been hustled out of his savings, right before Christmas. Staying at the shady Heartache Motel, Cherry can't tell a shill from a mark and fears everyone is playing them for chumps. Cherry and Todd quickly find themselves in a dangerous sting that could send them to the slammer or mark them as pigeons from cons looking for an even bigger score.

A Headlines in Heels Mystery Novella (follows Buried Leads)

Crime reporter Nichelle Clarke thinks she's going home for Christmas. But a quick stop at Graceland proves news breaks in the strangest places. When the King's home gets locked down with Nichelle inside, she chases this headline into the national spotlight, and the thief's crosshairs. Christmas dreams of blue suede Manolos fade, and all Nichelle wants from Santa is to land the story before the thief cuts off her news feed for good.

Found in paperback in Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and available through local retailers.
Found in e-book in Kindle, Nook, Kobo, and iBooks.

No comments:

Post a Comment